Webnovelavatar

Reviews of Let Me Game in Peace

alt

Let Me Game in Peace

Twelve-Winged Dark Seraphim

  • Overall Rate
  • Translation Quality
  • Updating Stability
  • Story Development
  • Character Design
  • world background

Reviews724

LikedNewest
burntpotato
burntpotatoLv6burntpotato

Author: Twelve-Winged Dark Seraphim/ 十二翼黑暗炽天使 Rank: Great Author's Other Works 【1】: 【Super Gene】 --- Status: Ongoing Chapters: 1100+ Year Started: 2019/04 Year Ended: -- --- Views: 1.95M Recommendation Ticket: 919K Fans: 623K --- QiDian Rating: 8.4 (67 votes) QQ Rating: 7.6 (2712 votes) --- Rank 【XuanHuan】: #11 Men's Monthly Ticket List (January 2020) #7 Men's Monthly Ticket List (December 2019) #9 Men's Monthly Ticket List (November 2019) #9 Men's Monthly Ticket List (October 2019) #8 Men's Monthly Ticket List (September 2019) --- Rank 【All Categories】: #53 Men's Monthly Ticket List (January 2020) #50 Men's Monthly Ticket List (December 2019) #38 Men's Monthly Ticket List (November 2019) #36 Men's Monthly Ticket List (October 2019) #32 Men's Monthly Ticket List (September 2019)

Azunyan
AzunyanLv6Azunyan

This is going to have spoilers for up to ch 17. Go away if you don't want to be spoiled. GENERAL SUMMARY:The story begins at a sort of mid point after an event. The MC who is a certified genius at the high school he goes to got beat up by this girl who had no reason to beat him up. (turns out she is his step sister bc his dad is going to marry her mom. He also has a step brother that ain't friendly either) Now the MC discovered that a phone that was stored in their house and forgotten was a relic from ancient ruins that his grandfather helped in excavating. That phone allows him to basically raid dungeons with a game avatar and reviving the avatar only costs a drop of blood. However, all that the avatar collects in the game translates over to reality with benefits. Because of that, the MC keeps on playing that and sleeping so other people think that he got into a slump and gave up on trying. MC obviously proves that he is fine and dandy later on, but somehow no-one seems to be aware of that because his step siblings think he is trash and the other teachers are just unaware. Luckily there isn't too many side character that are rubbish. The step siblings tho... they just suck. OPINION: So I think that this story is worth a read. The MC has an apathy about him that makes him not really care about others except his dad so he sort of just strolls along in life while others seem to care a bit too much about details. However, this makes it really difficult to get a read on the MC, I mean he didn't care that his step brother basically screwed up his chance to be on a really good team for practical examinations. Like the personality of the MC in a phrase would be: calm to the point of being apathetic. The other side characters were reasonable and had common sense in their actions. Step-siblings not really tho. They are just out to make the MC miserable. The general world set up without factions and crap is really similar to shadow hack, modern cultivation stories, and dungeon raiding kind of stories. At a certain point in time, dimensional zones AKA dungeons appeared and monsters came out from those. Humanity adapted to it and now there are special abilities and other cultivation like crap that are present. Currently tho there seems to be no threat of monsters coming out or anything like that. That about wraps up the review.

Horusz
HoruszLv5Horusz

Chinese novels were very important to me, I started to love novels by reading "Coiling dragon" and haven't stopped reading since. But over time my "taste" has matured, there are some novels that I liked before that I can't read a chapter now, with time I realized how poor most Chinese novels are. This novel is this: Poor, there is nothing new, nothing interesting, it is always the same thing: Young master, young lady, slaps in the face, miraculous treasure, several chapters dedicated to something that can be solved in a SINGLE sentence , stupid crowd, the protagonist is despised by everyone, and an eternal escalation, there is always someone more talented, someone more powerful, other worlds more developed, other dimensions with another race, another multiverse ... I don't want to offend anyone, but Chinese readers seem to suffer from some kind of mental illness, I don't understand how popular these "things" are in China, Chinese communism imprisons the brain of its people, originality is dying. Summary: This novel is garbage.

DabanCrow
DabanCrowLv6DabanCrow

I’ll be honest. I NEED to read this story!! Please vote for this! Please! I’m really interested! Help me. Also. I hope I can make it in to at least 50 chapters without having to pay. That I puke only make my day better.

exceed12
exceed12Lv5exceed12

A lot of nationalism and racism apathetic mc one dimensional side characters it isn't worth reading.

WN_Enthusiast
WN_EnthusiastLv4WN_Enthusiast

This review is solely my own opinion. People who like these kinna crap usually post their 5 stars. Ppl who don't like it typically just drop the novel without any review. Thats why this kinna garbage gets pretty high ranking in my opinion. So i wanted to share my thoughts for any likeminded individual and/or for whoever cares. I haven't encountered such a spineless, retarded and prideless MC in a while. This dude got no self respect. I read upto ch 87 hoping it would improve but nope. His step sis-to-be comes to his school and beat his ass, his step bro-to-be tries to destroy his future and he is cool with it. He constantly says that he doesn't wanna be dependent on his new family and their status for self improvement but he takes everything they give him. Like EVERYTHING. His step mom marries his useless piece of turd dad to get to him so that he can use him to win something (i won't mention for heavy spoiler), he is fine with it too. His step mom literally tells him i am gonna take care of my own kids (understandable) before you but participate in tourney for me which i already enrolled you in without asking you to win the aforementioned something for my family. How shameless could you be to ask that from a step son who you met not even weeks ago? She didn't even ask his permission before she nominated him for such a dangerous task and his step siblings are vengeful abt it. He didn't reject her either and going by how it has gone so far. He will most likely accept it too. I am in ch 87 and MC hasn't even stepped up one realm. How else could author milk the money if he doesn't unnecessarily lengthen the novel under the guise of world building? Overall this guy is a marvelous little biatch and hypocrite. But go ahead and read if you like these and be your own judge. I am dropping it and i will remember the author to avoid next time.

berxeq
berxeqLv5berxeq

author of super gene , lol aint gonna even bother . sg was total waste of my useless time and can probably guess how this will turn out with kind of **** synopsis

sixerninerfives
sixerninerfivesLv4sixerninerfives

It seem people on this site would swallow any trash qi throws at them This novel is cliche and not as good as people say it is I'm even suprised it managed to get n0 2 ranking

DaoisttG3KuY
DaoisttG3KuYLv1DaoisttG3KuY

bit.ly/3LyRF1N 💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗

jhingxd
jhingxdLv5jhingxd

When i read the I first chapter i thought that the negative comments were fake... But after reading upto 100 chapter by solely relying on my own my Divine patience... I can see that everything they sad is true. The protagonist is complete idiot.. He has heaven defying luck he always get top grade unique cultivation technique but that idiot wants to cultivate low grade cultivation technique, he gets mythical level pet but he wants to have mortal level pet, his step mother just gave him good food and he accepted her. Just when his step sister beat the hell out of him in front of whole school to humiliate him.. His step brother almost tried to destroyed his future but our protagonist tells him that he does not hate him but its just that he isn't too fond of him... And even when he have the heaven defying phone, top cultivation technique, mythical pet but his step brother and step sister can beat the hell out him any time, his step mother married his useless father to have this son.. Seriously. After reading until now I came to conclusion that if you give that phone to his step brother or sister they would have already became mythical level by now

Brezer
BrezerLv6Brezer

Little background, this would has a cultivation system of sorts and people kill monsters to loot Crystal's that give stat boosts, qi and skills. Ok the mc funds an old cell phone that has a game that when he plays it it's like el, where when he kills a monster in game and lots a crystal the power comes through the phone and upgrades his body. The start the mc is considered a genius until a new person transfers in and kicks his butt then after the student transfers out, long story short his dad remarries and the new step kids do whatever they can to jack with the mc from kicking his butt to trying to make him not able to get in college. The mc has never met these 2 kids they just do it to be asses. The story seems ok it's nothing too exciting. So for short mc plays a video game to get stronger, dads new kids do everything they can to haze the mc and wreck his life for no reason.

CKtalon
CKtalonTranslatorCKtalon

This novel is set in a post-calamity world caused by dimensional storms. All kinds of mythical creatures appear on Earth, but are confined to dimensional zones. Interestingly enough, these creatures can be used as Companion Beasts that can fight in battle and be used to augment certain parts of one's body. It's like an upgraded version of Pokémon! Our main character is considered a genius teenager who's rather kind and benevolent. He's calm and aloof and really just wants to game in peace to become stronger. However, there are plots and dangers that lurk in the shadow that somehow embroils him into it. One good thing about this story is that most of the characters will continue for hundreds of chapters as they build up a strong team of friends to face the pending dangers of this new Earth.

mousty
moustyLv5mousty

It seems like an interesting sorry from the synopsis. Can't wait to start reading it. Does what happens to his game character happens to himself IRL as well or not? I really do hope it won't be harem tho. Otherwise I will be forced to flee the story

SilentByakko
SilentByakkoLv6SilentByakko

I've read over 900 chapters of this novel, and I can honestly say that it is one of my top 5 favorite novels. The world that is built in this story is fascinating, and it continues to expand as the novel progresses. The changes to Earth are still partially unknown to the human race, which leadsleads to a sense of mystery in the story. The main character comes off as lazy at first, but we slowly find out that he has a special gift for concentration that aids him in learning skills and cultivation techniques. He gets into many funny situations, like spouting random BS to another student, who later declairs him as his master when it helps him have a breakthrough. As the story progresses, the MC realizes his own weakness and strives to be one of earths most powerful protectors. The supporting characters in the story are unique and have their own strengths that develop as the story unfolds. The MC and his friends slowly come to terms with the human races' weakness compared to higher dimensional races, and search for their own ways to break the shackles of mortality to reach the mythical realm.

A_Canadian
A_CanadianLv5A_Canadian

Shadow hack vibes. The premise seems cool just like shadow Hacks. But well his family is an ass. And side characters so far are annoying as can be. The Mc is a brick so far with the personality. and well overall the translation is better than most on this site, so that is a plus alongside the release rate. most of this is pretty boring though, hopefully this has something cool happen eventually.

plastic_doll
plastic_dollLv5plastic_doll

Trash.. that's as far as I can say. Everything is predictable in this novel. The clichés and tropes are all here. Cheat, old pervert grandpa, accidentally acquiring peak world cultivation technique etc. The author loves to repeat a thing for 5 paragraphs in different ways. MC learnt a technique that the existence at the peak of the world couldn't learn because of his FOCUS, lol. What the author loves to do too is force the MC to do things, like saving some female degenerate just to get him in trouble, or going to a university that's supposed to be the backyard of his enemies even though he knows of it. You know all that "forced" stuff. MC: calm, and a wood bloke. that's all nothing more. honestly Im trying but I just can't think of more. Side characters: the only redeeming character for even a bit is probably that young master that pretended he was someone he's not just to fool his family. But the rest is ugh don't make me start a rant on his family or step-family makes me want to burn the book. Oh and this book supposedly isn't harem not sure though since I haven't read very deep into the novel but it keeps giving me this On and Off harem thing. Or maybe I'm just too paranoid? I don't feel it's worth doing in depth review, just not worth it. Anyways don't recommend at all.

Ice_Sovereign
Ice_SovereignLv5Ice_Sovereign

The mc is sh*it...................... ......,....,..............,.........................,.,.......... ............................ ...

AverageWannaBe
AverageWannaBeLv4AverageWannaBe

It's quite good. Just the kind of MC I want, an actual human being, that's not too mature or immature. GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD GOOD

I_am_Titan
I_am_TitanLv4I_am_Titan

The highschooler protagonist, Zhou Wen, is a cultivation genius in the small Guide City. One day he loses very badly in a fight against An Jing, a girl with a lot of backing. Zhou Wen goes into reclusion and starts sleeping in class and gaming outside of class. But what other people don't know is that Zhou Wen is actually training even harder than ever before! The only time he has to sleep is in class, because outside of class he is cultivating through a mysterious cellphone that he found in his house. He pricks his thumb and drops blood onto the cellphone and an avatar is created to go kill some beasts! He collects Dimensional Crystals that increase his power and he shocks all who witness his power! Follow Zhou Wen as he games his way to the top! Lol, in all seriousness, the novel is very enjoyable and surprised me with how addictive it is. I'm already out of chapters!

UNKNOWNS
UNKNOWNSLv5UNKNOWNS

I rate this novel five since it is able to satisfy my imagination and so far I'm still enjoying to read it up to the latest chapter. (READ AND SEE IF YOU LIKE IT DON'T LET OTHER PEOPLE INFLUENCE YOUR DECISION BECAUSE LOT'S OF PEOPLE JUST LOVED TO CRITICIZE THE WORK OF OTHER PEOPLE.) # I'm not good in English